Andrea Mara

Official website

Kate O’Brien Award

In early 2018, The Other Side of the Wall was shortlisted for the Kate O’Brien Award for Debut Authors, an annual prize given during Limerick Literary Festival. It’s for female authors of novels or short story collections.

Also on the shortlist were The Last Lost Girl by Maria Hoey, Conversations with Friends by Sally Rooney, and Harvesting by Lisa Harding, which went on to win the award. To be included in the final four was a huge honour, and the event itself was wonderful. Some photos from the day:


Thanks for dropping by my website today.

Find out more about me



Click the button below to sign up to my Penguin newsletter.